2024 May 04 Joint Election - City and ISD

May 04, 2024 Joint Election, City Council seats, and Forney Independent School District Board Trustees.

Seats that are up for election:
  • City of Forney:
    • Mayor (Amanda Lewis)
    • Council Member Place 2 (Cecil Chambers)
    • Council Member Place 4 (Sarah Salgado)
    • Council Member Place 6 (Jason Roberson)

  • Forney ISD
    • President Greg Pharris
    • Mr. Scott Regan

If you want to be listed on a ballot, you must file your application between Jan. 18 and Feb. 17.  

Here are the application forms for City of Forney and the Forney ISD. You must also declare your campaign treasurer.

Note that you must be a registered voter, and the form must be notarized.

Applicants as of Jan. 27
MayorPlace 2
Mike Thomas Jeremy C. Haynes
Cecil Chambers

Final list of City Applicants
MayorPlace 2Place 4Place 6
Mike Thomas Cecil ChambersSarah SalgadoGreg Helm
Jason RobersonJeremy C. Haynes
Nate Dettmer
Robert Neely

Final list of FISD Applicants
Place 1Place 2
Scott ReganGreg Pharris
Paul CuaraEricka Price

Leave your cell phones in your car! According to Texas state law, Sec. 61.014. USE OF CERTAIN DEVICES:
(a) A person may not use a wireless communication device within 100 feet of a voting station.
(b) A person may not use any mechanical or electronic means of recording images or sound within 100 feet of a voting station.

Copy of Official sample ballot from Kaufman County available here.

The local candidates are (incumbents shown as (I)):
  • Forney City

    • Place 1
      • Caz Tankersley
      • James Traylor (I)

    • Place 3

    • Place 5
      • Zahnd Schlensker (I)

  • Forney ISD

    • Position 3
      • Michael Idemudia (I)   -   Facebk
      • Lynette Daniels   -   Facebk

    • Position 4
      • Yuel Neal   -   Facebk
      • Hanna Doan Bateman (I)   -   Facebk

"A voter may vote at any of the Election Day Vote Centers " 7A - 7P
Location Room Address City
Ola Church of Christ 9720 St. Hwy 243 Kaufman TX 75142
Talty Baptist Church Fellowship Hall 5210 N FM 148 Crandall TX 75114
Crandall/Combine Comm. Cntr. Community Center 500 W Lewis/FM 3039 Crandall TX 75114
First Baptist Church, Forney Chapel 1003 FM 741 Forney TX 75126
Mustang Creek Church Foyer 13851 FM 548 Forney TX 75126
Forney Sub Courthouse Court Room 200 E. Main St. Forney TX 75126
East Side Church of Christ Foyer 627 S. FM 548 Forney TX 75126
Keith Bell Opportunity Central Vestibule 680 Innovation Blvd. Forney TX 75126
The Oasis at Heartland Lobby 3558 Kirby Lane Heartland TX 75126
St Ann Catholic Church Fellowship Hall 806 N. Washington St. Kaufman TX 75142
Abner Baptist Church Fellowship Hall1 6877 FM 2727 Kaufman TX 75142
Post Oak Bend Comm. Cntr. Community Ctr 1175 Co. Rd. 278 Kaufman TX 75142
Kaufman County Library Community Room 3790 S. Houston St. Kaufman TX 75142
Warsaw Comm. Ctr. Lobby 6430 FM 148 Kaufman TX 75142
First Baptist Church, Kemp Great Room 1320 S. Elm Kemp TX 75143
Mabank City Hall Council Chambers 129 E. Market St. Mabank TX 75147
Scurry Rosser Admin. Bldg. Admin Bldg 10705 St. Hwy 34 Scurry TX 75158
Terrell Sub-Courthouse Training Room 408 E. College St Terrell TX 75160
Terrell Service Center Training Room 400 Industrial Blvd. Terrell TX 75160
Ables Springs Fire Station Lobby 30000 FM 429 Terrell TX 75161
Bingo Hall-Terrell Storeroom 14701 Hwy 205 Terrell TX 75160
Bethlehem Baptist Church Gym 500 S. Frances St. Terrell TX 75160
The Elmo Fire Station Lobby 12777 FM 2728 Terrell TX 75161
Devonshire HOA 7 1201 Ravenhill Rd. Forney TX 75126
Griffin Elementary 7 1130 S. Ravenhill Forney TX 75126
Beacon Hill Baptist 11 594 Hwy 80 West Forney TX 75126
Lively Baptist Church 12 18075 S. FM 148 Kemp TX 75143
Pointview Baptist Church 17 110 Hwy 3039 Combine TX 75159
First Assembly of God Church 19 203 Main St. Terrell TX 75160
Noble Reed Elementary SRCSD 2020 Wildcat Trail Crandall TX 75114
Saturday, 2024, May 4